Assignment 5 Blogging 101

I know today’s assignment did not call for a post because it is more about exploring Themes. To this end, I have explored about a dozen of them and wanted to share with you my prefernces so far.
First, a comment on the themes page functionality. Having the ability to see themes categorized as trending, popular, and new is great but “all” would be good too.
Given that my emphasis in this blog will be a combination of writing non fiction and adventure travel, I did a search for these and only came up with one under adventure

image

And under writing really nothing…
That’s when it dawned on me themes are about styling the look of your blog not about content. It’s up to the blogger to supply that through their blog content.
But as concern style, a minimal look is good in my view not one with thick fonts. Interestingly enough, the theme entitled minimal was not but I ended up changing theme to Editor.

wpid-20150710_135626.png

Leave a Reply

